Aaaaaaaaargh !


8499060fb2bba0a32522a71bf55cd15c
Today’s glimpse of glory is really fuzzy and out of focus – I could use a lens adjustment.
bigstock-Reset-Button-6741307

Where the @*%$*%^ is the RESET BUTTON ?? I sure could use one. Today I’d like to STOP the WORLD and just GET OFF !
Any way you picture it that is a wonderful statement, for it speaks of rest and exhilaration all at the same timeMeme Eric Idle Completely Different.

 

But how?   How do we do it ? Please, please, oh please, if you have good advice let me know.  Help put these pieces back together again.  Here are a few ingredients included in the recipe.

Irreverence!
I could do with a pinch Yes, just enough.

 
Yeth, it’sth o’kay to have a healthy
dozzze of irreverence for life.

I meant to thay that!
jim-carrey-want-one 

We are so much more than just a body moving on  this earth.
earth_rotating_pa_md_wm
I am reminded, again and again, we truly are spiritual beings experiencing life through our bodies, seeing through our eyes. 

Not with our eyes, but through our eyes.

It is a trip to think about. Jim Carrey said it so well in this speech. Please give it a listen with your heart, with your spirit. Listen with the spirit.  

Give this a listen:

Jim Carrey’s Commencement Address at the 2014 MUM Graduation

3208396q2qb8c4ee7

EGO?EGO!EGO?EGO!EGO?EGO!EGO?EGO!EGO?EGO!EGO?EGO!EGO?EGO!EGO?EGO!

Wayne Dyer said, “EGO stands for Edging God Out.”  I could not agree more. EGO will not let you rest, it’s so tricky, it’s so subtle it is the Satan in the garden of the mind of every human being. Don’t listen it’s trying to steal your power and authority !
KILL IT DEAD ! Never let it speak to you again.

the-ego-is-not-who-you-really-are-deepak-chopra

Jesus said:   John 5:30 &31 (ESV)
“I can do nothing on my own. As I hear, I judge, and my judgment is just, because I seek not my own will but the will of him who sent me. If I alone bear witness about myself, my testimony is not deemed true.

Luke 10:16(ESV)
16 “The one who hears you hears me, and the one who rejects you rejects me, and the one who rejects me rejects him who sent me.”

page-divider-transparent-gold-20816

What is that part that keeps our heart beating, our hair growing or cells filled with life?,  That part through which we see, hear, taste, touch, smell, all our senses what brings our senses to life?

     It is found in the nothingness. In the beginning GOD.

Love God, Love your neighbour as yourself.  God is all in all inside and outside.


We Christians, Actually, truthfully,  only a select few Christians (I believe the majority of “Christians” are still in darkness, though I may loose my head over it or end up in jail – but that’s another post), a select few Christians call it the Spirit of God, Christ in you the hope of glory. Christ is in you!

Think about it. Christ, the Spirit  in us is the only thing that is not temporary, and we are complete in Christ.  The spirit returns to God who gave it.

Life came not as the result of man’s bodily organisation, nor as derived by evolution from any other animal, but as a gift direct from God.

Genesis 2:7
Then the LORD God formed a man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living being.~

What does Christ mean?  Here is one explanation: CHRIST

Christ – Anointing – Spirit, you can’t see it, you can’t touch it, but like the wind you know it’s there.  Scratch the surface of Quantum Physics and you will be amazed at how these scientists are discovering what the poets, artists, and alchemists have known all along .~

The book of John Chapter 20:22b&23
With that, He breathed on them and said, “Receive the Holy Spirit.  If you forgive anyone his sins, they are forgiven; if you withhold forgiveness from anyone, it is withheld. ~

1 Corinthians 15:45
So it is written: “The first man Adam became a living being; the last Adam a life-giving spirit.”                                            ~~

You  have the Spirit in you, this is the Kingdom of God, that is Righteousness, Peace, and Joy in the Holy Spirit !  AWAKEN ! ASK ! SEEK ! KNOCK!

No matter what your “religion”, Christ, the true Christ is the answer.
Faith, Hope and Love in Christ is hte answer, now I just have to live like it. Easier said than done but we are all a work in progress.

What does Christ mean?  Here is one explanation: CHRIST

Truly, I welcome your definition.  I’m just learning about other religions and I welcome your comments. Please share the parallels, Especially if you can show me your point of view in the spirit of respect, honor, and love.

 

FAITH, stand firm on your beliefs and remain open Show your faith by your actions  –

HOPE, Christ in you is the hope of glory – Hold on to hope but no too tightly. 

LOVE –  Put love first, ACT in LOVE The greatest of these is LOVE, let everything be done from Love !  The Excellence of Love .  Let our better nature rule in Spirit and Truth, in reality, and love.  ♥ I am ready to live a life of abundance, live to the full, that is ♥.  

BIG LOVE  lilgini

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!