Hocus Pocus & Focus

You are what you think.
What you focus on is what you find. 

colortest

 

Focus with zeal and constancy.
http://www.dictionary.com/browse/focus 
Verb (used with object), focused, focusing or(especially British) focussed, focussing.   7.  to bring to a focus or into focus; cause to converge on a perceived point: to focus the lens of a camera.

   8.  to concentrate: to focus one’s thoughts;

________________________

Note to Self:  The day is finally dawning my friends. I am filled with excitement, dreaminess, joy, love, anticipation, courage, confidence, inspiration and a wonderful sense of awe.

The sun is rising in the east and the world is gradually coming into focus.  The light is shining brighter the air is feeling lighter. I sit tall and confident and I breath easier, today.  I have everything I need for life and godliness.   Today the way is clearer, my heart is stronger and more relaxed.  My legs will carry me, as I stand by faith.  Today I choose life and life more abundantly.

Today my friends, my brother/sister, I encourage you to re-consider where your focus lies. Are you looking without or within?

The majority of people (no matter their religion) are thinking from the outside in. In truth, we are to be looking from the inside out. That is to say: Most people think you get what you see (with your eyes), but the truth is you see what you focus on.  What you focus on can and will harden into fact when properly applied.

Biblically we are encouraged to bring every thought into captivity (2 Cor. 10:3-7).

I don’t know about you but for me, that is one tall order. Without realizing who I am in Christ I don’t stand a chance. Without being at one with a singular focus on being true to who I AM and Christ on the inside allowing me and enabling me to  be the change I want to see. Without this I’m just drifting aimlessly.    

 Ask and it shall be given unto you.   Seek and you shall find.  Knock and the door will be opened.  Remembering that Christ is in me, I am always learning how to apply this  appropriate righteousness, peace, and joy.   Join me?

Say yes, and join me, you are more than welcome to.

Here is something to consider about  Walking in  Spirit 
The Flesh: 4 Things to Know  by Greg Boyd
at Reknew.org

adam-and-eve
BIG LOVE ! lil’ gini

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!