I Am The . . .



Today’s Glimpse?   Just a touch of L&M  (love & madness)  . .

Hey, Mom used to smoke L&M cigarettes.  Well, what do you know?  I can actually see the package in my minds eye.  OH, OH!  I’m so thankful for the memory!  I don’t have a lot of childhood memories and I’ve been asking, and asking to renew, or should I say re-knew , anyway them. I’ve been asking G*d to revive my imagination, like the one I had when I was a child.  This is such an amazing, wonderful gift. Don’t live in the past but at the same tie, be thankful if you have an abundance of memories, they help us learn and grow.

 I knew this blog would turn out to be therapeutic!
 Sweet Jesus, Thank You!
Let’s see if I can describe what I see in my head and how real I can make it:
I look over the kitchen table top and I see a few burn marks and scratches in the brown finish of the butcher-block table  that sat seven, with matching bench and four captains chairs with partial arm rests and spindle backs. This table had seen many  wonderful dinners, both nutritiously and nut-triciously, if you know what I mean?  Dinners, card games and family secrets that, well that I’m sure I do not want to know about. I loved that table it was sturdy and purdy and a lot of good things happened there, along with some scary things too.  There was a reason we needed a good solid, sturdy table, but that’s for another day .   As I bring it back and admire it, it’s just as real as it was when I got in trouble for sitting my butt upon it so I could swing my legs over the edge.
Mom used to say: Sit your ass upon the table and you’ll be married a’fore you’re able!  Now, get down!!

God have mercy how I’m sorry for that self-fulfilling prophecy. Ahem, amen.
Our dining room table was great, it had scratches and knicks, and burns from the many Friday nite card games of oh Hell, and Screw your neighbor.  I know, I know but it’s truth and can’t share anything but the truth as I recall. I don’t know what they were doing, all I know is that is what they called those card games, that and Pokeno (NO, Not Pokemon, P O K E N O), or Beano or Yahtzee, Monopoly . . .etc .  It was a beautifully stained and lacquered, and liquored  🙂 , and I can’t remember what type of wood it was but, I think it was pine because it was a rather soft wood. I’m looking for a picture that might be close to it but, so far, no luck. There was usually a centerpiece of some sort or other, perhaps fake grapes, apples, and banana (these were all plastic) on a doily, or Fresh Wild Flowers from the yard, or the woods nearby.  I liked it best when the fruit was real, especially if it was tangerines or red delicious apples.bigstock-Reset-Button-6741307

Hey, wait, a tic. . .
When this blog post started out it was just gonna be a trippy  Beatles SONG .  .  .THE BEATLES LYRICS

I am he –
as you are he –
as you are me  –
And we are all together ‘

See how they run like pigs from a gun see how they fly        I’m crying
Sitting on a cornflake
waiting for the van to come
Corporation tee shirt,
stupid bloody Tuesday
Man you been a naughty boy-
You let your face grow long
I am the eggman, they are the eggmen

I am the walrus,

goo goo g’ joob
Mister City
Policeman sitting,
pretty little policemen in a row
See how they fly like Lucy in the sky,
see how they run
I’m crying,     I’m crying
I’m crying, I’m crying

…   …    …  I am the eggman, they are the eggmenI am the walrus, goo goo g’ joob

Sitting in an English garden
waiting for the sun
If the sun don’t come
You get a tan from
standing in the English rain
I am the eggman, they are the eggmenI am the walrus, goo goo g’ joob goo goo goo g’ joob
Expert texpert choking smokers
Don’t you think the joker laughs at you? (Ho ho ho! He he he! Ha ha ha!)
See how they smile like pigs in a sty,
see how they snied     I’m crying
Semolina Pilchard
climbing up the Eiffel Tower
Elementary penguin
singing Hare Krishna

Man you should have seen them kicking Edgar Allan Poe

I am the eggman, they are the eggmen
I am the walrus, goo goo g’ joob goo goo g’ joobGoo goo g’ joob goo goo g’ joobGoo gooooooooooo jooba jooba jooba jooba jooba joobaJooba joobaJooba joobaJooba jooba

"I Am The Walrus" Lennon&McCartney 
_end.

 

Thank you so much for sharing this sacred moment with me.  
BIG LOVE lil' gini 
   PS ~ Please join me in sharing your glimpse of glory in the comments.

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!