NO ADULTING TODAY

I don’t want to adult today.  I hear that a lot, and I couldn’t agree more!

Don’t become “ADULT”ERATED by life,  adulting is way, way  overrated.
Our mistake is that we allow life to adulterate us, and forget what it is we love to do.
All work and no play .. .. ..

Do what you love, love what you do and you’ll never have to work again.  It’s cliche’ and it’s true.

How do you stay focused?
This is critical to your life, a top priority for your lifetime. TAKE BACK YOUR FOCUS ..  .  Be distinct and clear about what your focus really is and finally decide to get your focus in check.

Learn to take back your focus – It’s one of my biggest goals right now. 

If I keep wandering around distracted and trying every new thing that pops up,
if I keep trying every new opportunity. If I keep listening to everyone else’s complaints,
If I  Keep saying yes to everything, yes to everyone and keep doing whatever they asked me to do people please, working my blah, blah, blah . . .

Sooner of later, probably later, you will find you have dug yourself right into a pit. Eventually, at some point,  you will lose your life!  Not that you will be in the grave but you will one day wake up and say  I don’t have meaning or purpose in my life,  I don’t feel like I’ve accomplished what is meaningful to me.  I don’t feel like I’m in a job that I care for.  I don’t feel like I have a connection with my family or my friends, I’ve given and given and given and I am empty there is nothing left to give and I can’t seem to fill back up.

Your Focus drives everything. It drives your thoughts and your emotions. If you focus on the negative, you become negative. Focus on anger, resentment etc.  you get what you focus on. IF you fail to focus on your priorities, on what is important to you,
then what happens to your relationships, what happens to the overall quality of your life??

Don’t ignore your feelings, your thoughts take charge of them examine them change them to align with your true self.  It can be done, YOU can do it. You !  You are the only one who can do it, no one will do it for you. It does take work, not just wishful thinking, but consistent spiritual, and physical work. You can get your life under control, not by force but by acceptance, honor, flexibility and the release of control beyond yourself. Attempting to manipulate (“man”, mankind, man’s power) and control anything outside of YOU/yourself will lead to disaster.  The outside world is NOT perfect, but you and me, well, our perfection is on the inside.  Look within!!

T. Robbins says:
Don’t manage your life, CREATE IT!  That is powerful.
You are a creator  – Woohooooo !
If you’re going to change an area of your life

1.  Focus on it and get a clear, and compelling vision of what you want. Focus on what you want not what you don’t want. You have to make it compelling give it your energy. Clear and compelling will pull you towards what you want.

Be honest about Where are you? And where do you want to be?  Make it so compelling that when you wake in the morning you want to transform this area of your life.  You will have energy!

2. Get the best tools, the best map, the best mentor. Don’t run east looking for the sunset. Get the correct map, follow the best. Who has the best tools for the trade? You have the best tools, model the successful. Success leaves clues. Start with what is already working.  Follow through. RESOLVE YOUR INNER CONFLICTS

3. RESOLVE YOUR INNER CONFLICTS – Identify the conflicts. Be at One! God is one. You cannot go in two different directions at the same time. BOOM ! “tractor beam, sucked me right in!!”  Get clear about what is most important to YOU, not anyone else or you will succeed but you won’t have any value/meaning. Your life is a gift. The very air you breathe, you don’t think about breathing, you can not stop your hair from growing etc.
Align your life with what is most important to you.  When you become aligned you will take action. You won’t even have to work at it, and then you can pay it forward. Continue the cycle.

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!