But, They’re Just Words!

I don’t know if I learned it somewhere,  or if I thought of it on my own but for as long as I can remember, I have said; “Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words hurt most of all.”

Words are sacred – or at least, I believe the ought to be.

splash-page-separator

Words are sacred things though few there be who realize it. Words should be to thought what steam is to the engine; if  directed to the cylinder and flywheel the engine does perfect work, but if the steam escapes through many tiny holes and cracks the power available for real work  is diminished; and wasted steam, like idle words, is an indication of dissipated power. Man alone has the power to formulate thought into words. A parrot can  imitate the sounds of words, but only man has reached  the point of development where he is capable of  rightly using this gift. It is a great responsibility.

Every word we utter has not only its vibrations but together with the form, color and number of the letters composing it possesses a potency that will never die, but go on and on through the ages until we, their creator, by the power of The Christ (the spirit, power, and wisdom of God) within, shall have  redeemed them.   Letters From The Teacher

splash-page-separator
Proverbs 18:21 English Standard Version  Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eat its fruits.

Dhamma lists:

Virtue (sila)

  1. Wise or Right Speech (sammá-vácá) – abstaining from lying, malicious or divisive speech, abusive or harsh speech, and idle chatter

I’m not sure what Quran says yet, haven’t studied it but I found this:
Islam Power-Words

Jesus said – we will give an account for every idle word that is spoken.

James wrote in his letter to the church: Read Chapter 3 :1-11
For every kind of beast and bird, of reptile and sea creature, can be tamed and has been tamed by mankind, but no human being can tame the tongue. It is a restless evil, full of deadly poison. With it we bless our Lord and Father, and with it we curse people who are made in the likeness of God. . .

About a year ago, I heard this song about the words that we speak I really liked it. You can listen here:

Song – Last to Speak – Allen Stone

In the beginning was the WORD – Think about it, meditate on it, especially before it comes out of your mouth !

cropped-12038115_10154402463619062_6444620354863052002_n.jpg

OH!  PS – I came across this today.  Well worth the listen.  Science and Spirituality will marry.A presentation on Quantum physics   –

CONSCIOUSNESS DOES CREATE REALITY
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LARXSPARbZU

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!