Sweeping Cynicism Away

NEORENAISSANCE MAN

Thanks to rapid globalization, unrestricted media brainwashing, blind Internet cynicism, and a viscous blend of other causes, ostensible pain and pessimism are rampant in every corner of this pale blue dot on which we live.

Earth’s media conglomerates categorically hustle every trivial bit of news into a multi-partisan political gridlock; the Middle East is still imploding; hermit kingdoms, e.g. North Korea and Belarus, continue to subjugate those who happened to break into this world within their borders; other babies are raised “conservative” or “liberal” and “religious” or “irreligious,” depending largely on the parents, and gradually initiated into an environment of attacking the other side with little empathy and research, yet plenty of ad hominem and straw men arguments; and those who don’t regurgitate those detestable “arguments” are often too disillusioned by controversial discourse to even verbally caress politics… or religion… or philosophy—or anything else that’s complex, really.

Moreover, it’s not…

View original post 1,159 more words

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!