Songs to Learn (and learn from)

. . . (and learn from)
_____________________________________

(IT’S ONLY A) PAPER MOON is both a song and a movie (the song came first 🙂

Harold Arlen with lyrics by E.Y. Harburg and Billy Rose, 1933

So it’s only a paper moon
Hanging over a cardboard sea
But it wouldn’t be make-believe
If you believe in me

Well it’s only a canvas sky
Hanging over a muslin tree
But it wouldn’t be make-believe
If you believe in me

Without your love
It’s a carnival parade
Without your love
It’s a melody played on a penny arcade

It’s a Barnum & Bailey world
Just as phoney as it could be
But it wouldn’t be make-believe
If you believe in me

Psssssst – God is trying to tell you something, are you listening? Looking? Seeking ?

Get a good grip on this concept: the kingdom is within.
Examine your thoughts with the utmost integrity. Be good, do justly, love mercy and walk humbly, and remember who I am.

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!