Hey Diddle, Diddle

THE CAT AND THE FIDDLE . . .
This cow’s feeling over the moon ! !
Filled with expectation and anticipation of all the wonderful things tomorrow may bring . . . .     Tonight I stepped out into the crisp, clear, invigorating November night air, walked to the end of the walkway, stretched my legs, sat down and looked up at the moon. I did some grounding exercises and breathed, breathed, breathed. In my mind, I began to give thanks and just be grateful for the air, and my breath, and my life. In truth, I am very well and enjoying life’s journey.  As I was focusing more and more, widening my gaze I noticed that the clouds were gathering and forming a vortex around the moon. The swirling vortex looked kind of  like a round  picture frame that was spinning within spins of clouds that highlighted the centered moon. It was truly a beautiful sight to behold.

As I focused on the moon I could see the vortex spinning, there was a wonderful haze of many colors on the next ring, and now  the clouds on the outside of all the white whirling activity moved and changed shapes at a steady pace. Within the clouds on the outside, I saw all the animals of the earth moving about, I saw reptiles and fish, mammals and birds living in peace, I saw  light dancing and angelic faces. Faces of friends and relatives and all those who have been kind to me.  In my mind I flew around the moon and back, and as I did, I witnessed my shadow cast on it’s surface, it was pitch black and distorted but I knew it was my shadow. I imagined I was the prism through which every light is split and the entire spectrum shines through me. When suddenly I realized, on an entirely new level of awareness that this is the land of shadows and dreams.  This life is but a shadow of the true  one, it is all distorted and black and hard to figure out, but you know it’s yours. Next, and to keep things brief,  I hit the dark-side  rounded the back completed my orbit  and headed back through the vortex and into the prism only to find myself back on the front walkway with that moon glow on my face, and the night air, now getting  a bit too chilly for my liking, then moved me to get up and come back inside and write the experience down.

Is that what they call and astral projection? or is that just my imagination feeling happy and shooting for the moon ?
Am I Looney? writing looney tunes?  Who’s to say which parts are real or where I might find myself next in this dream of a life we live ??

Until we meet again, you can be the judge,  I’m okay with that.

BIG LOVE, lil’ gini

Ps – accompanying music =
Moondance – V Morrison

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!