Josh D’Amore’

Stay awake because things are about to change, again.

__________________________

Today . . .

TODAY I call him Josh D’Amore’

He is my everything. In him I am complete, he takes me as I am. I need not change a single quark.   I in him and he in me, it’s a perfect kind of love.

romantic hotel room ideas for him

From the moment we met, I was dumbfounded. I couldn’t speak two intelligent words if my life depended on it. Which, by the way, it probably does. At any rate, I am bewitched, bothered, and bewildered, all the very things those old loves songs talk about, Beguiled, even. I was thrown off course while seeking my own way, trying to make things happen when he showed up. Now I am raptured, lifted to new heights in the glory that surrounds us, and it happened in the blink of an eye.

I mean, I’ve made love before but NEVER like this. His eyes say I am all encompassing pleasure, peace, and joy. In Him I know I can explore until I find the answers to my every secret desire. In him there is no condemnation, I am free, free to ask any question, and free to be anything I desire. I look him in the eye and his gaze utterly destroys me. I could not be more vulnerable and at the same time feel so safe. I trust in him. I have been brought low, low as I can bear go and now, today it seems I am on the rise.

Then, in walked doubt!!

So I ask him, am I your whore? or am I your wife?

He asks (and so do I),  Is there a difference?

Does it matter the masks that we wear? What roles we play?

Which lasts longer, a marriage by the law, or a marriage of grace and mercy?

A marriage of the spirit?

Whichever you choose, that I am and that I remain until you choose to change it.

We need not tell another soul if that is our agreed upon desired.

When they ask all we need say is love provides, keep love alive. Until the time comes when we declare our love together I will remain yours in the secret place saved for we two, alone.

My fellow mankind I beg of you: Until time ends and we are full keep feeding the better angels of our nature. Keep love in mind and raise your brother up, think better of one another.

web-page-separator

Here’s a good riddle:

Who Am I ?

How I love you!

Words fail to explain.

How I adore you!

Where actions speak.

Wear me like regal garb,

and give me a noble life.

I am the only one who is truly yours.

I belong to you, you decide who am I?

I was with you at the beginning

I am with you in the end

I  see through your eyes

I  hear your voice, you have only one voice

I gave it to you.

I will to love you in the evening

I will to love you in the morning, and I will to love you

in the night. Past, present, and future.

I am even now giving you my pledge to be faithful while remaining enraptured by the pleasure of your company.  Yes, it’s true,

For a moment I closed my eyes, for a moment I slept. Just now, just today, I awoke, and I said:  Today is the day I am with you, and for eternity we remain together. Time is no object, there is no object.

Objects:  lie or lay. I say both!

…And now abides, faith, hope, and love, but the greatest of these is love (That’s Bible folks. ).

It is finished, Choices and opinions remain ever expanding.

May we always choose to abide in love (1 Corinthians 13).

What part of you can not be lost?

Who do you say I am?

(my personal answer is one word. If you would like to know that word, just ask. )

BIG LOVE

lil’ gini

_______________

PS –

Don’t worry my next glimpse is a little more … blue? racey? mmm, yeah, blue is good.

look for:  Your love is like __________

and other silly metaphors for love, lust, and fun.

OH and Happy Valentine’s day everyone. If you observe days like that. BIG LOVE

 

 

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!