Blake and Me

I am finding that William Blake is a man after my own heart.

“Trembling I sit day and night, my friends are astonished at me,

Yet they forgive my wanderings, I rest not from my great task!
To open the Eternal Worlds, to open the immortal Eyes Of Man
Inward into the World Of Thought: into Eternity
Ever expanding in the Bosom Of God, the Human Imagination.

O’ Saviour pour upon my thy Spirit of meekness and love: Annihilate the Selfhood in me, be thou all my life!  Guide my hand which trembles exceedingly upon the rock of ages,”
Jerusalem

William Blake (28 November 1757 – 12 August 1827)


I am finding that William Blake is a man after my own heart.
_____________________________________________________
t300-fb20doveheart

The following is a Poison-Pen work in progress:

To the Beloved, alive in Him who was and is and is to come.

The one who alone says; I am He, And there is no god besides Me; It is I who put to death and give life. I have wounded and it is I who heal, And there is no one who can deliver from My hand.

From Imagination to reality he descends to meet me.

From reality to Imagination he meets me in our secret place.
The secret place of the Most High, that is where my heart lies
on this the most glorious of days.


Awaken now and come to me.
Come let me whisper in your ear
Let me bathe you is the warmth of my breath on your skin
And the touch of my hand.

Speak to me in  synchronic tongues
And hear my reply in soft loving whispers
Hear me softly say shalom,
Be still and know
my peace I give to you

.  .  .  .  blah drivel, drivel who can I turn to ?? ??  Irony, thy name is three-fold.

BIG LOVE lil’gini

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!