A choice . . .

Today’s Glimpse of Glory :

Once upon a time, a co-worker, his name is Wayne, accused me of being too happy.
He said to me: How do you stay so happy all the time? and No one can be that happy.

I don’t recall what my answer was then. But today is a new day, the present day, and my gift for today was when  I realized this: Sure no one is happy all the time, but for the most part, I am contented, my needs are met and so I am happy. Nothing wrong with that, nothing wrong with me.  Come to think of it, that is how I stay happy by being grateful for what I do have and not always living in want. Sure not 24/7, but most of the time. I work at it too, I work at it a lot. Happiness doesn’t necessarily come naturally. It’s an attitude that must be maintained.

web-page-separator
Don’t Worry Be Happy !

HAPPY:
http://www.dictionary.com/browse/happy

Synonyms
1. joyous, joyful, blithe, cheerful, merry, contented, blissful, satisfied. 3. favorable, propitious; successful, prosperous. 4. appropriate, fitting, opportune, pertinent.

I was happy, I am happy, and I will be happy.  I Am Happy. I am happier today than I have been since I was a child.

What a relief!happiness1-300x284
web-page-separator
I am happy and truthfully, I’ve always been happy, I just had amnesia for a while, I forgot to just be who I am, and part of, a big part of who I am is happy.

 I am happy and today add to happiness with valor in the battle to bring down all the circumstances and thoughts that would try to tell me otherwise. I exercise my right to live happy in my strange and wonderful world.

I think that when all we want for ourselves, that is, our children, friends, relatives, our neighbors is to live in peace and be happy then the world is a much better place to be. 

Today, my answer to Wayne:  I act happy because I am happy
(except when I’m not ….lol)!

Be governed by love and wisdom.

My wisdom:  Take some time today to do something fun, and if you can’t find the time, then take it, take something you are already doing and infuse it with happy, enjoy some fun!

BIG LOVE
lil’ gini

Just for fun, some links to definitions of happy:  ps- https://www.merriam-webster.com/thesaurus/happy
pps – http://biblehub.com/greek/3107.htm

Just for fun 🙂

Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!