In Your Thoughts

Guilty Pleasure confession number 1:

I love to be alone, get stoned, and just cogitate, and write, and dream, the best days are when I can dream and let it all go . . .

Instructions for proceeding if you choose to engage in them: Take a few deep breaths, relax, let go, melt and say to yourself I have all the time in the world (so long as I am not overbooked, ha, ha, ha) repeat until you are ready for a bible reference!  Ready? Go!

The book of Ecclesiaties Chapter 10 verse 20

” Do not curse a king even in your thoughts, and do not curse the rich while in your bedroom; for a bird might report what you are thinking, or some winged creature might repeat your words. “
In other words, and the simplest of terms, mind your thoughts.

Think about what you are thinking about.

But you knew that.

 
ENVY and STRIFE
Even us “po-folks” can be guilty of jealousy or being miserly, and envious. Guilty of assumption, that is. It’s pretty easy to envy the “rich”. I know I have many times. It never helped my situation, not once.  
In fact, it only made me more miserable, in turn, all could see around me was misery. Now, I don’t know about you but, me, I do not want to feel that anymore.  THAT”S IT !! I’m refusing misery.

I resolve to recognize when I begin down a path of misery and complaining in my self-talk, my inward thoughts and when I do, I will Stop, forgive, think again and choose grace, and gratefulness instead. YEAH ! No more bitterness, or envy.

I choose to be, happy and contented with what I have, and yet, ever able to expand, grow and improve.


I choose to live now, I choose life on the inside first.

Signs follow depending upon your attitude:

bigstock-Reset-Button-6741307

 


It’s a good day!

Guilty Pleasure confession number 1:
I love to be alone, get stoned, and just cogitate, mull things over and write, and dream, the best days are when I can dream and let it all go . . . and write what is in my heart.
Who said that? HAF

BIG LOVE 

lil’ gini
Published by

lil' gini

Hi it's Me, I am 50 ish and I'm just beginning my journey with journaling. This blog will essentially a starting point to journal my journey here on this side of eternity. When I figure out how to configure this thingy called a blog, which really, I have a very vague definition of circling in my brain. My journaling for my autobiography from this new beginning forward will have begun :) Till then, please stick around. Any and all feedback along with helpful tips, tricks and advice are welcome. Hey! It's a start!!! Yeah? Never, never, never give up!

Leave a Reply

